Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Emory & Henry’s Tyequis Stallins Named To The All-ODAC Third Team

Tyequis Stallins All-ODAC Graphic

FOREST, Va. – The Emory & Henry College Men's Soccer Team has seen one of its players named to the All-Old Dominion Athletic Conference Teams, ODAC officials announced Thursday. The teams were voted on by the 13 head coaches in the league.

RELATED – 2018 All-ODAC Men's Soccer Teams

Senior forward Tyequis Stallins (Chesapeake, Va.) becomes the first player in program history to be named all-conference in three different years as he was named to the All-ODAC Third Team. He scored 13 goals on the year and assisted on two others, pushing his career total to 31 goals, 13 assists and 75 points.

Stallins also added a team-best three match-winners for program record-tying eight career match-winning scores. His 13 goals this year tie for third most in a season, while his 28 points are fourth-best. Stallins' three-match winners in 2018 tie the school record.  The striker finishes his career ranked second in goals scored, second in total points, and third in assists.

Stallins scored a pair of hat tricks at the University of Valley Forge (Sept. 1) and at Hiwassee College (Oct. 11), and earned ODAC Men's Soccer Player of the Week honors on September 17 after leading E&H to a 2-0 week against Warren Wilson College and Johnson University with two goals and two assists.

Dylan Ritch of Washington and Lee University earned his second ODAC Player of the Year award in three seasons while Jack Rawlins of W&L was named ODAC Rookie of the Year. Generals' mentor Mike Singleton was tabbed as the ODAC Coach of the Year and Dan Friedberg of the University of Lynchburg was honored as the ODAC/Virginia Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete.




ODAC Player of the Year: Dylan Ritch, Sr., Fr, Washington and Lee
ODAC Coach of the Year: Mike Singleton, Washington and Lee
ODAC Rookie of the Year: Jack Rawlins, Fr., D, Washington and Lee
ODAC/Virginia Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete: Dan Friedberg, Sr., M, Lynchburg

Thomas White ^ Jr. F Bridgewater
Abibi Osman So. F Lynchburg
Adam Watson * Sr. F Randolph
Ricky Perrault ^ Sr. F Virginia Wesleyan
Dylan Ritch + Sr. F Washington and Lee
Michael Lyons Jr. M Ferrum
Jack Ashby ^ Jr. M Lynchburg
Ben Mackey + So. M Lynchburg
Emmanuel Boamah * Sr. D Eastern Mennonite
Austin Kues * Sr. D Lynchburg
Jack Rawlins Fr. D Washington and Lee
Dylan McLaurin * Sr. GK Lynchburg
Joey Daly Fr. F Lynchburg
Atticus Cooke Jr. F Roanoke
Will Hamryka * Sr. F Washington and Lee
Leo Alcantara Jr. M Bridgewater
Spell Carr Jr. M Hampden-Sydney
Anthony Astruc * Jr. M Randolph-Macon
Philani Mlotshwa So. M Roanoke
Oliver Dolberg * Jr. M Washington and Lee
Bhayle Kearns + So. D Lynchburg
Ryan Pikunas ^ Sr. D Lynchburg
Tim Leuenberger Fr. D Roanoke
Quentin Boric Sr. GK Bridgewater
Dave Drafton Sr. F Eastern Mennonite
Tyequis Stallins Sr. F Emory & Henry
Liam Camilleri Fr. F Roanoke
Dominic Power Sr. M Eastern Mennonite
Dan Friedberg Sr. M Lynchburg
Viktor Dolberg Sr. M Washington and Lee
Will Rowson Sr. M Washington and Lee
Jacob Heiston Sr. D Bridgewater
Matthew Pagano Sr. D Bridgewater
Frankie DiOrio Jr. D Randolph
Jack Miller Sr. D Washington and Lee
Michael Nyc Fr. GK Washington and Lee
* 2017 First Team
^ 2017 Second Team
+ 2017 Third Team