Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Winners Announced For Sixth Annual Blue & Golden Globe Awards

Blue & Golden Globes Logo

EMORY, Va. - The Emory & Henry College Department of Athletics hosted the Sixth Annual Blue & Golden Globes Awards, Wednesday, May 1, 2019, at E&H's Woodrow W. McGlothlin Center for the Arts. Chloe Harris (women's basketball) and Andrew McClung (men's tennis) were this year's hosts.

The Blue & Golden Globes is the end-of-the-year awards celebration which honors Emory & Henry's student-athletes for their accomplishments on and off the field. Academic awards, as well as department-wide awards, were given out to deserving men and women. The department-wide awards are voted on by athletics staff and student-athletes. 

Female Newcomer of the Year
Logan Graham (Women's Tennis)
Makayla Payne (Volleyball)
Gwenyth Stromdahl (Intermont Equestrian)
Cat Sweigart (Women's Swimming)
Anna Thomas (Softball)

Male Newcomer of the Year
Jordan Grant (Men's Basketball)
Braxton Justice (Men's Swimming)
Brandon McGuire (Men's Tennis)
Ivan Phillips (Football)
Edward Rajner (Men's Track & Field)

Defensive Player of the Year
Justin Banks (Football)
Huntre Baxter (Volleyball)
Massimo Tager (Men's Soccer)
Amanda Whitlow (Softball)
Peyton Williams (Women's Basketball)
Alic Wynn (Men's Basketball)

Breakout Athlete of the Year
Kylea Cooper (Women's Basketball)
Jarris Hendricks (Men's Basketball)
Wesley Jones (Men's Golf)
Vanna Summers (Women's Tennis)
Hunter Taylor (Football)

Leanna Toler (Softball)

Best Individual Game Performance
Olivia Anson (Women's Swimming)
Cameron Derr (Softball)
Gillian Hogg (Women's Soccer)
Wesley Jones (Men's Golf)
Daniel Spencer (Men's Basketball)
Hunter Taylor (Football)
Ashley Underwood (Women's Golf)

Best Supporting Athlete
Jarod Bracero (Men's Swimming)
Holly Britt (Softball)
Amethyst Crawford (Volleyball)
Andrew Davis (Men's Basketball)
Freddie Ellington (Cheer & Dance)
Kara Stafford (Women's Basketball)

Coach of the Year
Anne Crutchfield (Women's Basketball)
Tommy Forrester (Softball)
Christine Johnston (Men's & Women's Tennis)
Lisa Moosmueller-Terry & Heather Richardson (Intermont Equestrian)
Cody Skinner (Men's & Women's Swimming)

Female Outstanding Athlete
Bobbie Jo Adsit (Intermont Equestrian)
Olivia Anson (Softball)
Taylor Blevins (Women's Basketball)
Gillian Hogg (Women's Soccer)
Kendall Varner (Softball)

Male Outstanding Athlete
Francisco Caba-Guil (Intermont Equestrian)
Justin Fannon (Men's Track & Field)
Ben Sexton (Baseball)
Daniel Spencer (Men's Basketball)

Tyequis Stallins (Men's Soccer)
Tyler Weterrings (Football)

Breakthrough Team of the Year
Women's Cross Country
Cheer & Dance
Men's Swimming
Men's Tennis

Team of the Year
Women's Basketball
Intermont Equestrian