Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Emory & Henry Football Releases 2018 Season Schedule

2018 Football Schedule graphic

EMORY, Va. – The Emory & Henry College Football Team has released its game schedule for the 2018 season. This year, the Old Dominion Athletic Conference schedule returns to seven games with the addition of Ferrum College to the league. The Wasps will also make their longest trip in 15 years as they travel to the University of Rochester for a non-conference contest.

Emory & Henry will be on the road to open the season against Ferrum College on Saturday, September 1. The contest will be the 34th in the series between the two teams but the first as members of the same conference.

After its annual open date in Week Two, E&H will have its first home game of the year on Saturday, September 15, hosting Methodist University. It will be the first time the programs have met on the gridiron since 2014.

The Wasps head north to Western New York and the shores of Lake Ontario to face off against the University of Rochester on Saturday, September 22. 

Emory & Henry gets into the meat of its ODAC season on Saturday, September 29 with a visit to Hampden-Sydney College. The Wasps play their final non-conference game of the year on Saturday, October 6, welcoming Thomas Moore College to Fred Selfe Stadium at 1:00 p.m.

E&H visits Washington and Lee University on Saturday, October 13 before playing three of its last four games in Southwest Virginia.

The Wasps will kick off the final stretch of the season with a Homecoming Weekend game against Shenandoah University (Sat., Oct. 20) and make it two straight home contests with Randolph-Macon College on the schedule for Saturday, October 27.

After a road game at Bridgewater College on Saturday, November 3, Emory & Henry will close out the regular season against long-time rival Guilford College on Saturday, November 10.

For more information on Emory & Henry College Football, the College's 15 other NCAA Division III sports, IDA & IHSA Equestrian teams and competitive cheerleading & dance squads, visit, like us on Facebook at or follow us on Twitter @GoWasps and Instagram @WaspsAthletics.


2018 Emory & Henry Football Schedule

For a printable copy of the 2018 schedule, please click here.

Date    Opponent    Time
Sat., Sep. 1   at Ferrum  *   1:00 p.m.
Sat., Sep. 8       Bye Week
Sat., Sep. 15   Methodist
  1:00 p.m.
Sat., Sep. 22   at Rochester   Noon
Sat., Sep. 29   at Hampden-Sydney *   1:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 6   Thomas More
  1:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 13   at Washington and Lee *   1:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 20   Shenandoah * (HC)   1:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 27   Randolph-Macon *   1:00 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 3   at Bridgewater *   1:00 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 10   Guilford *   1:00 p.m.
Home games are boldfaced    
* denotes ODAC games    
HC denotes Homecoming Weekend    
All times are local and subject to change.