skip navigation

Intermont Equestrian at Emory & Henry Announces Fall 2017 Show Schedule

Intermont Equestrian at Emory & Henry College

BRISTOL, Va. – The Intermont Equestrian at Emory & Henry College teams have released the fall portion of their schedules for the 2017-18 season. The Wasps will participate in seven Intercollegiate Horse Shows Assocation (IHSA) events, three Intercollegiate Dressage Association (IDA) shows and two Tournament of Champions competitions.

E&H will kick off the year at the Preseason Tournament of Champions hosted by Randolph College in Lynchburg, Virginia on Saturday, September 16.

The first IDA show is set for Sunday, September 24 at Virginia Tech while the IHSA season opens on Saturday, September 30 at Averett University.

IDA shows at Bridgewater College (Sun., Oct. 1) and Emory & Henry (Sat., Nov. 4) round out the dressage schedule for the fall.

The other IHSA competitions will be at Wake Forest University (Sat., Oct. 7), Virginia Tech (Sat., Oct. 14), High Point University (Sat.-Sun., Oct. 21-22), Emory & Henry (Sat., Oct. 28) and UNC-Greensboro (Sat., Nov. 18).

The Wasps will close the fall portion of the season on Saturday, December 2 at the Holiday Tournament of Champions in Long Valley, New Jersey. Centenary University will serve as host.

With 19 team national championships and 31 individual national championships in its history, Intermont Equestrian is one of the most decorated programs in the country. Since the program was absorbed by Emory & Henry in the fall of 2014, the Wasps have accounted for seven of those titles (two team, five individual).

Check out the Intermont Equestrian at Emory & Henry College schedule here.

---E&H---